Local News

Friday, 14 February, 2014

Forest MP Mark Harper is writing to the Chief Executive of Midcounties Co-operative, asking for an explanation as to why the Co-op is again seeking to block Asda coming to Cinderford.

Tuesday, 21 January, 2014

Mark Harper, MP for the Forest of Dean, has commented on the telephone fault that has caused many people in the Highnam area to be without telephone service since before Christmas.

Tuesday, 14 January, 2014

Mark Harper, MP for the Forest of Dean, has visited multi-award winning business, Over Farm Market, to find out the secret of their recent success.

Friday, 10 January, 2014

Mark will be visiting Over Farm Market and holding a constituency surgery.

Monday, 16 December, 2013

Forest of Dean MP, Mark Harper, has visited Newent delivery office to meet postmen and women at their busiest time of year.

Friday, 13 December, 2013

Mark will be visiting the Royal Mail sorting office at Newent, and meeting with postal workers, supporting the Christmas post.

Thursday, 5 December, 2013

Mark Harper, MP for the Forest of Dean, has welcomed the Chancellor’s Autumn Statement, which included announcements that will directly benefit many of his constituents in the Forest of Dean.

Thursday, 28 November, 2013

Mark Harper, MP for the Forest of Dean, has welcomed the Post Office’s decision to provide a free bus service for Mitcheldean residents, as the branch prepares to launch in its new home in the Co-op, on Mitcheldean High Street on 9th January 2014.

Monday, 18 November, 2013

Forest of Dean MP, Mark Harper, today opened the new home for the Communication and Interaction Centre at Ruardean Church of England Primary School.

Thursday, 14 November, 2013

Mark is holding a constituency surgery, and visiting two schools.